Shackpets | Available on iOS and Google Play Store

The Music of Red Dead Redemption 2 Original Soundtrack vinyl preorders open

A limited edition pressing of The Music of Red Dead Redemption 2 original soundtrack on gorgeous translucent red vinyl is available for preorder now.


As video game soundtracks go, Red Dead Redemption 2 has one of the hottest around. Hugely popular among players and critics alike, The Music of Red Dead Redemption 2 Original Soundtrack collects the game's original tunes into a two-vinyl set that will release next month. However, starting today, fans can order a special limited edition pressing of the Red Dead Redemption 2 OST on translucent red vinyl.

Available for preorder through the Lakeshore Records Online Store, the LP two-pack comes "pressed on 180-gram, translucent red vinyl inside a gatefold package with printed sleeves," according to a press release for the announcement. It's quite the slick package — the translucent vinyl is particularly striking. Check out the package in the image below.

The Music of Red Dead Redemption 2 Original Soundtrack limited edition vinyl translucent red

Featuring tracks produced by Grammy Award winner Daniel Lanois, The Music of Red Dead Redemption 2 Original Soundtrack is described as "a powerful, emotional journey through the final days of America’s outlaw era." Artists such as Willie Nelson, Rhiannon Giddens, Josh Homme, D'Angelo, and others make an appearance across 13 total tracks.

Here's the full track listing for the Red Dead Redemption 2 OST:

  1. Side A
    1. Unshaken - D'Angelo
    2. Moonlight - Daniel Lanois, Daryl Johnson, Joseph Maize, Darryl Hatcher and Rhiannon Giddens
    3. That's The Way It Is - Daniel Lanois
  2. Side B
    1. Mountain Finale - Daniel Lanois
    2. Crash of Worlds - Rocco DeLuca
    3. Cruel World - Willie Nelson
    4. Red - Daniel Lanois
  3. Side C
    1. Mountain Hymn - Rhiannon Giddens
    2. Mountain Banjo - Rhiannon Giddens
    3. Table Top - Daniel Lanois
  4. Side D
    1. Love Come Back - Daniel Lanois
    2. Oh My Lovely - Daniel Lanois
    3. Cruel World - Josh Homme

Any Old West fans who want to scoop up The Music of Red Dead Redemption 2 Original Soundtrack in the limited translucent red vinyl can find more preorder information over on the Lakeshore Records Shop website, where the package is available for $29.98. If the tunes inspire you to jump back in-game, be sure to drop by Shacknews' Red Dead Redemption 2 walkthrough and guide for all your RDR2 needs.

Guides Editor

Kevin Tucker is a core component of Shacknews' powerful guide development team. For questions, concerns, tips, or to share constructive criticism, he can be reached on Twitter @dukeofgnar or through e-mail at

From The Chatty
Hello, Meet Lola