Shackpets | Available on iOS and Google Play Store

The Division Beta extended until Tuesday February 2; More invites sent out

Keep an eye on your inbox, Agents. You could have deployment orders waiting.

1

For those who don't know, the Division beta has been in full effect since Friday of last week. Earlier in the weekend we reported that the beta servers were already almost filled to capacity, but it looks like Ubisoft has managed to pull a few more servers in from the wild as the publisher has announced via the official forums that the beta will be extended until Tuesday, February 2 at 12PM CET/6AM EST/3AM PST.

They also announced via the same post that they would be looking to let more players into the beta, while still maintaining a smooth and positive experience for everyone. If you signed up for the waitlist you've got another chance at getting a beta code, while any users who pre-ordered the game, and have yet to receive access will also begin to receive keys today.

This is great news for those looking to try Ubisoft's open-world shooter before it hits store shelves in March of this year. We'll have our impressions of the beta up after the fact, so be sure to keep an eye out to see what we think of this early look at Ubisoft's next big game.

You can check out the full official forum post and join the conversation on Ubisoft's website.

Guides Editor

Joshua holds a Bachelor of Fine Arts in Creative Writing and has been exploring the world of video games for as long as he can remember. He enjoys everything from large-scale RPGs to small, bite-size indie gems and everything in between.

From The Chatty
Hello, Meet Lola