Guitar Hero Live GHTV additions for 1/27: New and classic Def Leppard

Def Leppard headlines this week's GHTV Premium Show lineup and even had a brand-new music video to show off to the world.


While Guitar Hero Live has been good for rocking out to the best music of the past, this week's GHTV offerings look to spotlight something that's both old and new. Def Leppard stands among the top rock acts of the 1980s, but they are indeed still making music and now Guitar Hero Live players will get to check out one of the band's newest tracks.

Def Leppard's "Dangerous" music video will premiere in GHTV as part of the Def Leppard: On Through The Ages Premium Show. Those looking for a little more classic Def Leppard will also find videos for "Let's Go" and "Rock of Ages."

This week's Premium Show tracks include:

Def Leppard: On Through The Ages

  • Dangerous
  • Let's Go
  • Rock of Ages

Indie Rock

  • The Strokes – You Only Live Once
  • Miles Kane – Don’t Forget Who You Are
  • SKATERS – Miss Teen Massachusetts

As a reminder, Premium Shows are available with in-game currency. These songs are expected to hit the on-demand catalogue in a week's time, while they make their way into the regular GHTV live streaming rotation in two weeks.

Senior Editor

Ozzie has been playing video games since picking up his first NES controller at age 5. He has been into games ever since, only briefly stepping away during his college years. But he was pulled back in after spending years in QA circles for both THQ and Activision, mostly spending time helping to push forward the Guitar Hero series at its peak. Ozzie has become a big fan of platformers, puzzle games, shooters, and RPGs, just to name a few genres, but he’s also a huge sucker for anything with a good, compelling narrative behind it. Because what are video games if you can't enjoy a good story with a fresh Cherry Coke?

From The Chatty
Hello, Meet Lola