Rock Band 4 adds Alabama Shakes, Breaking Benjamin, and more tomorrow

Feels like old times, because Rock Band DLC is starting to release on a regular basis again, starting with four individual tracks coming tomorrow.


It's just like old times! Time to start looking forward to Rock Band DLC on a regular basis again. Harmonix has picked a rock-laden four-pack of contemporary and underground rock tracks to kick off its regular Rock Band 4 DLC drops, all of which should be ready for tomorrow.

Starting October 13, players can pick up:

  • Alabama Shakes - "Don't Wanna Fight"
  • Breaking Benjamin - "Failure"
  • Death From Above 1979 - "Trainwreck 1979"
  • The Pretty Reckless - "Follow Me Down"

No batches here. These tracks will simply be available for download individually at $1.99 a piece. In addition to this announcement, publisher Mad Catz noted that pre-orders for the Pro-Cymbals Expansion Kit are now available for a holiday release. Those that weren't able to bring their old pro cymbals along for the ride from the previous generation should have a next-gen option in the coming months.

Senior Editor

Ozzie has been playing video games since picking up his first NES controller at age 5. He has been into games ever since, only briefly stepping away during his college years. But he was pulled back in after spending years in QA circles for both THQ and Activision, mostly spending time helping to push forward the Guitar Hero series at its peak. Ozzie has become a big fan of platformers, puzzle games, shooters, and RPGs, just to name a few genres, but he’s also a huge sucker for anything with a good, compelling narrative behind it. Because what are video games if you can't enjoy a good story with a fresh Cherry Coke?

From The Chatty
Hello, Meet Lola