Guitar Hero Live resumes track reveals with OneRepublic and Cypress Hill

Now that the E3 2015 madness has died down, Activision and FreestyleGames are back to revealing new Guitar Hero Live tracks on a weekly basis.


It's been about a month since Activision and FreeStyleGames have updated the setlist for Guitar Hero Live. Now that E3 2015 and all its surrounding chaos look to be in the books, though, it appears that they're ready to resume their normal Tuesday track reveals.

For this week, there appears to be a healthy choice of contemporary rock, pop rock, played-out rock (Hello, Disturbed!), and some more eclectic choices, including a track from Cypress Hill and Rage Against the Machine guitarist Tom Morello. Check out the full track list below:

  • OneRepublic - "Counting Stars"
  • Paramore - "Now"
  • The Mowgli's - "San Francisco"
  • Cypress Hill ft. Tom Morello - "Rise Up"
  • Asking Alexandria - "The Final Episode"
  • The Vines - "Metal Zone"
  • Wolf Alice - "Moaning Lisa Smile"
  • Disturbed - "Down With the Sickness"
  • TV On The Radio - "Lazerray"
  • Foster the People - "Coming of Age"

The full setlist now stands at over 80 songs. Guitar Hero Live is set to rock out on October 20.

Senior Editor

Ozzie has been playing video games since picking up his first NES controller at age 5. He has been into games ever since, only briefly stepping away during his college years. But he was pulled back in after spending years in QA circles for both THQ and Activision, mostly spending time helping to push forward the Guitar Hero series at its peak. Ozzie has become a big fan of platformers, puzzle games, shooters, and RPGs, just to name a few genres, but he’s also a huge sucker for anything with a good, compelling narrative behind it. Because what are video games if you can't enjoy a good story with a fresh Cherry Coke?

From The Chatty
Hello, Meet Lola