Guitar Hero Live adds Neon Trees, New Politics, and more

Who's ready for millennial rock? (There's more than that this week. Promise!)


For this week's list of new Guitar Hero Live tracks, Activision and Freestyle have offered up a healthy blend of rock classics and overplayed radio hits. If you haven't heard enough of "Everybody Talks" or that "Harlem" song that keeps asking you to shake it like a black girl up in Harlem, are you in for a treat!

Here's the full list of tracks for this week, which also includes Alice in Chains and Queen, to help wash out the taste of millennial rock:

  • Queen - "Tie Your Mother Down"
  • Alice In Chains - "Stone"
  • Bullet For My Valentine - "Temper Temper"
  • Deap Vally - "Lies"
  • Wolfmother - "Sundial"
  • Weezer - "Buddy Holly"
  • Angus & Julia Stone - "A Heartbreak"
  • Catfish and the Bottlemen - "Kathleen"
  • Neon Trees - "Everybody Talks"
  • New Politics - "Harlem"

Guitar Hero Live is coming this fall to PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, Wii U and select mobile devices.

Senior Editor

Ozzie has been playing video games since picking up his first NES controller at age 5. He has been into games ever since, only briefly stepping away during his college years. But he was pulled back in after spending years in QA circles for both THQ and Activision, mostly spending time helping to push forward the Guitar Hero series at its peak. Ozzie has become a big fan of platformers, puzzle games, shooters, and RPGs, just to name a few genres, but he’s also a huge sucker for anything with a good, compelling narrative behind it. Because what are video games if you can't enjoy a good story with a fresh Cherry Coke?

From The Chatty
Hello, Meet Lola