Theatrhythm Final Fantasy - Curtain Call DLC gets new Chrono Trigger and Nier tracks

A dozen new DLC tracks have made their way to Square Enix's rhythm-based music game, Theatrhythm: Final Fantasy - Curtain Call, including "Frog's Theme" from Chrono Trigger and a pair of tracks from 2010's Nier.


If there isn't enough Square Enix musical goodness in your Theatrhythm: Final Fantasy - Curtain Call, the publisher has issued another bout of DLC today. In addition to a few more Final Fantasy tracks, the DLC is mainly headlined by "Frog's Theme" from Chrono Trigger and a pair of tracks from 2010 RPG Nier.

The entire list of tracks from today's DLC release is as follows:

  • Chrono Trigger – Frog's Theme
  • Final Fantasy V – The Dawn Warriors
  • Final Fantasy IX – Vamo’alla Flamenco
  • Final Fantasy XIV – Nemesis
  • Legend of Mana – Echoes of the Spiral
  • Live a Live – Megalomania
  • Nier – Kaine/Salvation
  • Nier – Song of the Ancients
  • Romancing SaGa – The Conflict
  • Romancing SaGa – The Ultimate Confrontation
  • SaGa Frontier 2 – Misgestalt
  • Seiken Densetsu 3 – Swivel

Just as with previous Theatrhythm DLC, each track will run for 99 cents a piece. For those that would like a mere taste of what's on the table, Frog's Theme has helpfully been posted below for your listening pleasure. Enjoy!

Senior Editor

Ozzie has been playing video games since picking up his first NES controller at age 5. He has been into games ever since, only briefly stepping away during his college years. But he was pulled back in after spending years in QA circles for both THQ and Activision, mostly spending time helping to push forward the Guitar Hero series at its peak. Ozzie has become a big fan of platformers, puzzle games, shooters, and RPGs, just to name a few genres, but he’s also a huge sucker for anything with a good, compelling narrative behind it. Because what are video games if you can't enjoy a good story with a fresh Cherry Coke?

From The Chatty
Hello, Meet Lola