Guitar Hero introduces new DLC Mega Pack

Activision is making good on its promise of more music DLC, with a nine-track pack for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock, available today...


Activision has announced a sizable new track pack for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock. The "Modern Rock Mega Pack" includes nine new tracks, ranging from Jet to Queens of the Stone Age. The pack is available for the PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, and Wii starting today, and costs $16.49 (1320 MS Points, 1650 Wii Points). Each song is also available individually for $1.99 (160 MS Points, 200 Wii Points).

When Activision scaled back its annualized music franchises, it seemed that regular downloadable content updates were coming to a close as well. We later saw the company reverse that position, saying fan support had led to more DLC plans.

It's unclear if this pack will serve as the game's final encore or if more DLC is waiting in the wings. Check out the full track list below:

    Modern Rock Mega Pack

    • Bad Religion - "Sorrow"

    • Brand New - "Sic Transit Gloria... Glory Fades"

    • Jet - "She's A Genius"

    • Muse - "Supermassive Black Hole"

    • Puddle of Mudd - "Psycho"

    • Queens of the Stone Age - "Little Sister"

    • Saliva - "Always"

    • Snow Patrol - "Hands Open"

    • Trapt - "Headstrong"

From The Chatty
Hello, Meet Lola