Shackpets | Available on iOS and Google Play Store

Watch the August 23 Destiny 2 Showcase livestream here

Tune in right here to catch the Destiny 2 August 23 Showcase detailing Season 18 and the upcoming Lightfall DLC.

5

If you’re looking for where you can watch the Destiny 2 August 23 Showcase, you’ve come to the right place, Guardian. You’ll find the stream embedded below so that you can watch along and get those sweet Twitch Drops.

Destiny 2 August 23 Showcase

The August 23 livestream for the upcoming Season 18, Arc 3.0, and Lightfall DLC, will begin at 8 a.m. PDT / 11 a.m. EDT with a one-hour pre-show. The main showcase will begin at 9 a.m. PDT / 12 p.m. PDT. There will also be a post-show that includes interviews with Bungie developers, and the much-anticipated Season 18 will launch at 10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT, presumably at the conclusion of the main showcase. You can enjoy every minute of the pre-show, main show, and post-show using the embed above.

The August 23 Destiny 2 Showcase promises to bring some exciting reveals for the present and future. Guardians have long enjoyed their god-like status, but something tells us Lightfall will change that. If you have a bit of time to burn before the showcase begins, you can hit up our Destiny 2 strategy guide for final Season 18 preparations, or you can ensure you’re ready for Destiny 2 Twitch Drops.

Co-EIC

Bill, who is also known as Rumpo, is a lifelong gamer and Toronto Maple Leafs fan. He is known for his guide writing and, unsettlingly enough, enjoys grinding out in-depth collectible articles. Tweet him @RumpoPlays if you have a question or comment about one of his guides.

From The Chatty
  • reply
    August 23, 2022 5:00 AM

    Bill Lavoy posted a new article, Watch the August 23 Destiny 2 Showcase livestream here

    • reply
      August 23, 2022 9:25 AM

      Oh dammit Sea of Destiny may pull me back in.

    • reply
      August 23, 2022 9:37 AM

      all expansion content free for the next week to all players

      Destiny 2 is on Epic Game Store today and if you get it you get the 30th anniversary pack for free, which includes Gjallarhorn

      • reply
        August 23, 2022 9:40 AM

        So if I unlock it on Epic is it available on Steam? I think I recall seasons being platform specific.

        • reply
          August 23, 2022 9:56 AM

          doubtful, only the season passes have been shared through cross-save, expansion entitlements have been tied to the platform on which they were "purchased."

Hello, Meet Lola