Shackpets | Available on iOS and Google Play Store

Meet Fire Emblem: Three Houses' Leicester Alliance

The Golden Deer answers to no king, as you'll soon find out.


Nintendo has debuted a new clip showing off the Golden Deer, one of the three houses of Fire Emblem: Three Houses.

The Golden Deer is part of the Leicester Alliance of the east, which is represented by Garreg Mach Monastery and flies the banner corresponding to the golden animal. Led by Claude, the "rogue nation" makes no overtures about answering to a king.

Fire Emblem: Three Houses is the 16th entry in the Fire Emblem series and the first core Fire Emblem installment on the Nintendo Switch, which basically means if you're a fan of the series, it's something you're going to want to pick up. Check out the clip introducing the Golden Deer house below, your first glimpse at the house and what it stands for. 

Taking place on the continent of Fodlan, you'll meet three rival nations who have been at peace for some time: the Adrestian Empire, the Holy Kingdom of Faerghus, and the aforementioned Leicester Alliance. As the game is set during two different time periods, you'll see a time of peace between them all as well as a time when they've apparently began warring again.

Like other Fire Emblem titles before it, Fire Emblem: Three Houses looks to heavily lean on expanded JRPG elements with charming cut scenes, characters, and strategy segments that'll require more than just your knowledge of combat to get by.

Fire Emblem: Three Houses is set to debut on the Switch on July 26, 2019. Be sure to check back at Shacknews for our official review and plenty of content surrounding the game when it's available.

Senior Editor

Fueled by horror, rainbow-sugar-pixel-rushes, and video games, Brittany is a Senior Editor at Shacknews who thrives on surrealism and ultraviolence. Follow her on Twitter @MolotovCupcake and check out her portfolio for more. Like a fabulous shooter once said, get psyched!

From The Chatty
Hello, Meet Lola