Shackpets | Available on iOS and Google Play Store

Boss order in Bloodstained: Ritual of the Night

Follow the boss order in Bloodstained: Ritual of the Night to know where to go after getting the Double Jump, Reflector Beam, Invert, and more.


The boss order in Bloodstained: Ritual of the Night provides an easy way for players to follow the game through from start to finish. While the game has plenty of hidden and optional boss battles, only a few bosses — and the shard abilities they drop — are needed to make it through the game. Here's the proper order to take down bosses, including where to go after getting special abilities like Double Jump or Invert.

Bloodstained: Ritual of the Night Boss Order

Progression in Bloodstained: Ritual of the Night is tied to shard abilities, and the most important shard abilities are dropped by bosses. As such, players need to approach each of the game's bosses in a certain order. The shard or ability dropped by that boss can then be used to access new areas, where a new boss is found and a new ability is granted.

Boss order in Bloodstained: Ritual of the Night - Abilities Shard list
Bosses in Bloodstained: Ritual of the Night are plentiful.

The following table represents the boss order in Bloodstained: Ritual of the Night based on when the bosses are encountered and which abilities are needed to reach farther into the castle. Some minor and hidden bosses may not be featured in the boss order if they aren't required to progress further into the game; conversely, one normal enemy is featured (Deeseama) as its Aqua Stream shard is required to swim in order to reach later areas.

Also, in case it's not obvious, spoiler alert: The following details reveal the names of each of the game's bosses. Reader discretion is advised!

Boss / Enemy Name Location Reward
01 Vepar Galleon Minerva Thrashing Tentacle
02 Craftwork Entrance Craftwork
03 Andrealphus Livre Ex Machina Double Jump
04 Valac Towers of Twin Dragons Silver Bromide
05 Glutton Train Bridge of Pain Hammer Knuckle
06 Bathin Underground Sorcery Lab Reflector Beam
07 Bloodless Hall of Termination Blood Drain
08 Deeseama Forbidden Underground Waterway Aqua Stream
09 Orobas Inferno Cave Invert
10 Zangetsu Oriental Sorcery Lab Zangetsuto
11 Gebel Hall of Termination N/A
12 Gremory Glacial Tomb Dimensional Shift

The final boss fight, which on this list would be number 13, is the final official boss of the game. As such, we see no reason to spoil the enemy's name here. There's also one additional optional boss fight with another character players may have found within the castle, but it's not required to progress through the game itself.

Follow this boss order to make quick work out of Bloodstained: Ritual of the Night. Most bosses are tied to abilities needed to progress through the game, so if you ever get stuck, come back here to look at which boss comes next. It's also helpful for knowing where to go after getting abilities like the Double Jump or Reflector Ray. To stay on top of the latest Igavania release, browse through Shacknews' collection of Bloodstained: Ritual of the Night game guides.

Guides Editor

Kevin Tucker is a core component of Shacknews' powerful guide development team. For questions, concerns, tips, or to share constructive criticism, he can be reached on Twitter @dukeofgnar or through e-mail at

From The Chatty
Hello, Meet Lola