Watch the May 9 Sony State of Play PS4 live stream here

The Sony PlayStation State of Play May 9 live stream is about to go live, and PS4 fans can watch it right here.

5

The PlayStation State of Play is the Sony Direct way of offering live streamed news straight to fans. Taking place at regular intervals, the second-ever State of Play presentation is scheduled for May 9, and is slated to kick off in just a matter of hours. As usual, there are several places to watch the live stream, including this very page. Watch the latest broadcast and catch up on new PlayStation 4 news with the State of Play stream below.


PlayStation State of Play | May 9 live stream

The May 9 State of Play live stream direct from Sony kicks off at 3 p.m. Pacific time / 6 p.m. Eastern time. For folks abroad, that's 11 p.m. BST or 12 a.m. CEST. As usual, the State of Play stream is being hosted over on Sony's YouTube and Twitch accounts. For convenience, we've placed the YouTube embed below.

Like with the last show, the latest Sony direct live stream will only last a short while: Ten minutes, more or less, seems to be about typical. With that in mind, PS4 players would be wise to stop by the stream before it kicks off and be prepared stay for the duration.

The show isn't long, after all, and it's sure to be packed with the latest details from all of the hottest new releases and upcoming games. In fact, fans can expect to hear more about the upcoming MediEvil release, which is being remade with help from the developers at Other Ocean Interactive. Beyond that, we're likely to be treated to news of other PS4 games, but fans shouldn't hold their breath for any details about the PlayStation 5.


Be sure to keep it tuned right here to Shacknews to watch the latest Sony PlayStation State of Play live stream this May 9. As always, to stay fresh on other top-tier PS4 games, news, and guides, head on over to our PlayStation 4 home page.

Guides Editor

Kevin Tucker is a core component of Shacknews' powerful guide development team. For questions, concerns, tips, or to share constructive criticism, he can be reached on Twitter @dukeofgnar or through e-mail at kevin.tucker@shacknews.com.

From The Chatty