South America becomes new official region for RLCS Season 7

Rocket League competitive players on all platforms will be able to participate in Rocket League Championship Series Season 7.


The next wave of competitive Rocket League play is underway as Rocket League Championship Series Season 7 has been officially announced.

Season six of the Rocket League Championship Series (RLCS) concluded with Cloud9 dethroning the back-to-back champs Dignitas and the race to dominance begins anew with the announcement of RCLS Season 7. The new competitive season features a $1,000,000 prize pool and the addition of South America as an official Rocket League Championship Series region.

With Sony finally joining the Rocket League cross-play party, the RLCS is now open to all competitors on Nintendo Switch, PS4, Xbox One, and PC. If you're interested in competing, you can team up your squad and enter into up to two of the four qualifiers. Once all four wrap up, the top 128 teams will move on to the Play-In phase and battle for one of the final four Rival Series spots in North America and Europe.

Here's the full schedule for season seven of the Rocket League Championship League:

  • Sign-ups
    • Now through March 1 - 11:59 p.m. PST
  • North American Qualifiers
    • March 2 - 10:00 a.m. PST
    • March 9 - 10:00 a.m. PST
    • March 12 - 3:00 p.m. PDT
    • March 16 - 10:00 a.m. PDT
  • European Qualifiers
    • March 3 - 11 a.m. UTC
    • March 10 - 11 a.m. UTC
    • March 13 - 4:00 p.m. UTC
    • March 17 - 4:00 p.m. UTC
  • Rival Series Play-In
    • North America - March 30
    • Europe - March 31
  • RLCS League Play Begins
    • North America - April 6
    • Europe - April 7
  • Rival Series League Play Begins
    • April 12

rocket league championship series season 7 schedule reveal announced

If you're interested in registering for Rock League Championship Series Season 7, you can do so on the official RLCS website right now. Right now, registering is for European and North American players 15 years of age and older. Details for Oceanic and South American players will be released soon.

Rocket League is available now on Nintendo Switch, PC, PS4, and Xbox One. Stay tuned to Shacknews for additional competitive gaming updates.

Charles Singletary Jr keeps the updates flowing as the News Editor, breaking stories while investigating the biggest topics in gaming and technology. He's pretty active on Twitter, so feel free to reach out to him @The_CSJR. Got a hot tip? Email him at

From The Chatty
Hello, Meet Lola