LawBreakers Closed Beta Coming After PAX East

Sign-ups have begun on the official site for the PC-only arena shooter. 

2

We haven't heard too much about LawBreakers since the game had its third closed alpha test last July, but developer Boss Key is bringing the game to PAX East next week to show it off. The good news for fans is that a closed beta will be coming the following week.

Boss Key chief Cliff Bleszinski announced that sign-ups for the beta have begun on the official site. It will run from March 16 (9 a.m. PT / noon ET) through March 19 (9 p.m. PT / midnight ET), although there are no official details on what exactly will be included in the beta other than "new content and changes based on player feedback from the 2016 alpha." If you have a key from the Alpha, you are good to go for the beta, but people who sign up will be notified via email if they are selected before the beta starts so they can download it from Steam.

Fans attending PAX East this weekend in Boston will get a sneak peak at the beta, as well as hear a panel discussion with Bleszinski and other Boss key devs about the "Road to Beta."

The arena-style shooter, which pits the Law vs. the Breakers was originally going to be a free-to-play title. However that has since changed, with Boss Key going the more conventional retail route. Bleszinski said that the game would use a "digital premium model" less than the usual $60 price point.

LawBreakers is a PC only title, and no release date has been announced. 

Contributing Editor

From The Chatty