Rainbow Six: Siege lays out plan for Year 2 of content

Plus two special editions of the game have been unveiled including the Year 2 pass.


Hot on the heels of the announcement of a Rainbow Six: Siege Year 2 pass, Ubsisoft has revealed more details about what the four new packs will include, as well as some new editions of the game.

In a post on the official site,  it was revealed that the next special operators will come from Spain, Hong Kong, Poland and South Korea. Each area will get a new map and two new operators. The game plan follows the Year 1 format, with each expansion planned three months apart, starting in February  Year 1 just ended with the release of the Red Crow expansion, set in Japan.. 

In addition to the road map reveal, Ubisoft unveiled two new editions for the game centered around the Year 2 pass an content. The Gold Edition includes the full game and the Year 2 pass, as well as all the perks, and bonus items, and getting hands on with all the new content a week before evryone else. It is now available for $49.99 on PC and PS4, and will be available for Xbox One on December 6.

The Complete Edition comes with all of the Gold content, as well as all the year 1 DLC. It is now available for $79.99 on PC, and will be available for Xbox One on December 6. For some reason, there is no date announced yet for the PS4 version.

Contributing Editor
From The Chatty
  • reply
    November 30, 2016 10:56 AM

    John Keefer posted a new article, Rainbow Six: Siege lays out plan for Year 2 of content

    • reply
      November 30, 2016 11:06 AM

      They really need to let us choose our own maps & modes. Rolling the dice to get regular Terrorist Hunt is so annoying.

      • reply
        November 30, 2016 12:28 PM

        Not sure I follow. You can turn off maps and modes in your settings.

        • reply
          November 30, 2016 12:36 PM

          I don't play much T-Hunt. You can turn off, say, Protect the Hostage entirely? And make it so you never play on Favelas/always on Skyscraper?

          • reply
            November 30, 2016 12:41 PM

            It's more of a "guide" setting than an exclusion one. It used to be exclusion, but it doesn’t seem to work that way anymore.

        • reply
          November 30, 2016 12:47 PM

          Hmm, I have it on PS4, and I don't remember ever seeing that.

          • reply
            November 30, 2016 12:49 PM

            Same - PS4 here too. Go to settings and drill into matchmaking or something like that. Toggle modes and maps independent of each other. Note that there are separate sections for Terrorist Hunt and MP.

    • reply
      November 30, 2016 11:40 AM

      God damn this game is so good. Look at all that content!!

Hello, Meet Lola