FIFA 17 gets free trial on PS4 and Xbox One for Thanksgiving weekend

Let's all give thanks to EA for making FIFA 17 free to play over Thanksgiving weekend.

1

EA has announced a free trial for FIFA 17 will be available on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One this weekend.

The free trial for FIFA 17 will kick off on November 24 at 10am PT / 1pm ET and end on November 27 at 11:59pm PT / 2:59am ET and will give players nearly unlimited access to the game during that time.

Both Xbox One and PlayStation 4 players will be able to enjoy up to 10 hours of the game across The Journey, Ultimate Team, career mode, and more. While EA is offering nearly unlimited access within 10 hours, only a portion of The Journey will be available to play. Thankfully, any progress made through this weekend’s free trial can be carried over to the full game if you decide to buy it.

EA notes that if you're an EA Access subscriber on Xbox One and you've already played 10 hours of FIFA 17's pre-launch trial, you won't be able to partake in this weekend's free trial.

Senior Editor
From The Chatty