E3 2016: Watch the Second Nintendo Treehouse Livestream Here

This time the spotlight's on some truly excellent portables. 

4

Nintendo may not have had as large of a show presence during E3 this year, but it's made up for it with lavish presentations of the upcoming The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild. Today Nintendo will be streaming several different portable titles, including Pokémon Go, Rhythm Heaven Megamix, and Monster Hunter Generations.

The official schedule for the stream is as follows:

10:00 AM PT / 1 PM ET Nintendo Treehouse: Live @ E3 2016 Continues

10:30 AM PT / 1 PM ET Pokémon GO Demonstration

10:55 AM PT / 1:55 PM ET Nintendo 3DS Action/Adventure/RPG Debut Gameplay

12:45 PM PT / 3:45 PM ET Monster Hunter Generations Demonstration

3:50 PM PT / 6:50 PM ET Rhythm Heaven Megamix Demonstration

It all goes down at 10 AM PT/1 PM ET. Check it out right here in the stream below!

Senior Editor

Fueled by horror, rainbow-sugar-pixel-rushes, and video games, Brittany is a Senior Editor at Shacknews who thrives on surrealism and ultraviolence. Follow her on Twitter @MolotovCupcake and check out her portfolio for more. Like a fabulous shooter once said, get psyched!

From The Chatty
  • reply
    June 15, 2016 7:25 AM

    Brittany Vincent posted a new article, E3 2016: Watch the Second Nintendo Treehouse Livestream Here

    • reply
      June 15, 2016 7:32 AM

      I'm sad I missed the first one, the new zelda looks really interesting, and I'm not a zelda fan at all. This second one doesn't have much that interests me, maybe Monster Hunters. Isn't that Rhythm Heaven game already out?

      • reply
        June 15, 2016 8:10 AM

        Most of yesterday's broadcast is posted on their youtube channel in big clips.

        Better to view it like that. Yesterday was ALL Zelda. It became tiring after a while, mostly because of the hosts who couldn't shut the fuck up for 2 seconds.

        • reply
          June 15, 2016 8:13 AM

          cool, thanks! i'll check it out at lunch, i only saw a few short clips of the new zelda.

        • reply
          June 15, 2016 8:14 AM

          The parts I saw seemed a little empty. They were so focused on showing off the new mechanics, they totally avoided the storyline and all the stuff that will drive the game.

          Makes sense to avoid spoilers, but isn't great to watch a lot of it. I saw enough to know I want to play the final game. It's like those early witcher 3 demos where people were only allowed to show Geralt riding around on a horse. It's cool, but does nothing to convey why the game is so good.

    • reply
      June 15, 2016 7:56 AM

      Come on Detective Pikachu!

    • reply
      June 15, 2016 10:17 AM

      I normally don't like mobile games, but Pokemon Go looks pretty entertaining. Being a completionist it may not be the best for me though. haha