Shackpets | Available on iOS and Google Play Store

Black Desert Online final beta kicks off tomorrow; name reservation still available

To celebrate, Tay Zonday narrates Black Desert Online's opening cinematic trailer. No, really.

1

The final Closed Beta test for Black Desert Online will commence tomorrow, and today, Daum Games has revealed its opening cinematic narrated by Tay Zonday.

The opening cinematic for Black Desert Online offers insight into the fate of the Central City now that the legendary, and dangerous, Elision stone has been recovered. As we mentioned, YouTube star Tay Zonday narrates the cinematic, who is best known for his breakout hit song, Chocolate Rain.

The final Closed Beta test for Black Desert Online will take place between February 18 at 8am UTC (3am ET / 12am PT) and February 22 at the same time. Those who pre-ordered either the Explorer’s or Conqueror’s package will automatically be entered, while others can sign up for a chance to participate in the beta at the following link. Players will have until February 26 to pre-order and receive a head start of up to 96 hours and exclusive items, like pets, horses, costumes, and weapon skins.

Special in-game events will return during the final beta test. The Bait Master Tour has returned, allowing players to catch a rare Beltfish to earn a special title. An all-new triathlon challenge will also be available to partake in. Rewards from both events will carry over to the full version of Black Desert Online.

Those who have pre-ordered Black Desert Online are still able to reserve their names ahead of its March 3 launch. Those who used its Character Creator to create their ideal alter ego have the option of importing their creation in both the closed beta test and in the full game, but create them quick as it’ll only be available until February 22.

Senior Editor
From The Chatty
Hello, Meet Lola