New World of Warcraft expansion Legion announced

Blizzard has announced a new expansion for World of Warcraft that includes a new continent, a new Demon Hunter class, and more.


Blizzard has announced a new expansion for its popular MMORPG, World of Warcraft, called Legion which was teased last week.

World of Warcraft Legion serves as an expansion that will connect the events of Warlords of Draenor and the game’s next expansion. Players will be able to adventure to a new continent, Broken Isles, as well as play as a new Demon Hunter class. New dungeons and raids will be available, a new honor system, and level caps will now be raised to level 110.

Artifact weapons as well as visual customizations for weapons, will be available in Legion. Two artifact weapons have already been revealed and include Ashbringer and Doomhamer. A total of 36 artifacts will be available, one for each class specialization. Artifact weapons will have their own talent trees that players can level up and improve as they play.

In Legion, players will experience the “biggest demonic invasion of Azeroth ever,” which includes Titans and the Emerald Dream. The first raid announced in the upcoming expansion that will include the Emerald Nightmare, which is a twisted version of the Emerald Dream. A 10-boss raid called Suramar Palace will also be included.

Blizzard announced a beta for Legion will be taking place later this year.

Senior Editor
From The Chatty
  • reply
    August 6, 2015 9:57 AM

    Daniel Perez posted a new article, New World of Warcraft expansion Legion announced

    • reply
      August 6, 2015 12:01 PM

      Hopefully a new Graphics Engine as well, it could really use a good boost.

    • reply
      August 6, 2015 12:07 PM

      Cinematic Teaser -

      Feature Overview -

    • Zek legacy 10 years
      August 6, 2015 12:13 PM

      Sounds like more of the same to me. I feel like there are diminishing returns with adding new content to an MMO - the more you add the more intimidating it is to get back into the game after being out for a while. Cataclysm was a great example of how to make an expansion exciting for players who have quit - you have to take away some complexity to compensate for what was added.

    • reply
      August 6, 2015 9:30 PM

      I need a Serious Combat make over if they're ever going to get me back. The Tab target stuff is freaking old...

Hello, Meet Lola