Tony Hawk's Pro Skater HD soundtrack listing detailed

The complete 16 song set list for Tony Hawk HD has been revealed.


Activision has said on numerous occasions that the upcoming HD revamp of Tony Hawk's Pro Skater wouldn't be able to feature the original soundtrack due to licensing issues. About half of the songs of the original have been retained for the upcoming PSN/XBLA game, with the other half featuring brand new songs.

Activision revealed the entire 16 song set list to Sound and Vision, where lead designer Patrick Dwyer talked about the difficulties of finding appropriate new selections. "There are some songs that have an awesome intro and an awesome chorus, but the verse is really slow. Those don't work for this game," he said. "We wanted songs that sounded like they could have been in the old game, but had come out after that game released."

Returning from the original games:

  • Bring the Noise - Anthrax featuring Chuck D
  • Superman - Goldfinger
  • When Worlds Collide - Powerman 5000
  • Heavy Metal Winner - Consumed
  • May 16 - Lagwagon
  • No Cigar - Millencolin
  • You - Bad Religion

New songs:

  • The Bomb - Pigeon John
  • We the People - Lateef the Truthspeaker
  • Marathon Mansion! - Pegasuses-XL
  • Teenage Blood - Apex Manor
  • Please Ask for Help - Telekinesis
  • Flyentology (Cassettes Won’t Listen Remix) - El-P featuring Trent Reznor
  • USA - Middle Class Rut

From The Chatty
Hello, Meet Lola