More Guitar Hero 4 Tracks Confirmed: Ted Nugent, Steve Miller, Dream Theater, Paul McCartney

A number of new songs from the upcoming Guitar Hero World Tour have been unveiled, including one from ex-Beatle Paul McCartney and his post-Beatles band Wings.

The multi-instrument game will pack a boss duel against the likeness of Ted Nugent himself, publisher Activision announced today, with the battle set to:

  • Ted Nugent - "Stranglehold"

Meanwhile, the following tunes were revealed via Rolling Stone:

  • Wings - "Band on the Run"
  • Dream Theater - "Pull Me Under"
  • Filter - "Hey Man Nice Shot"
  • NOFX - "Soul Doubt"
  • Rise Against - "Re-Education (Through Labor)"
  • Steve Miller - "The Joker"
  • The Answer - "Never Too Late"
  • The Stone Roses - "Love Spreads"
  • Trust - "Anti-Social"

The above join the wealth of other tracks that are either confirmed or believed to be in the fourth main Guitar Hero entry, which hits PS2, PS3, Xbox 360 and Wii in October.

Chris Faylor was previously a games journalist creating content at Shacknews.

From The Chatty
  • reply
    September 11, 2008 9:03 AM


    guess I am buying.

    • reply
      September 11, 2008 9:04 AM

      ironic song choice though

    • reply
      September 11, 2008 9:08 AM

      Yeah, not sure about the song choice, but hopefully this opens the door for their whole 9-billion-song back catalog.

    • reply
      September 11, 2008 10:39 AM

      More (not mainstream, but pretty well known) punk is very good!

    • reply
      September 11, 2008 12:59 PM

      needs more Decline

    • reply
      September 11, 2008 1:18 PM

      The NUGE!!!

Hello, Meet Lola