Vote for the 2019 Overwatch League MVP presented by T-Mobile

It's your turn to choose T-Mobile's Overwatch League MVP, so make sure you cast your vote.


It's that time again – time to vote from the top five MVP finalists for who will be selected as the 2019 Overwatch League MVP, presented by T-Mobile.

Going from now through the end of Stage 4, which ends on August 25, fans can vote on Twitch through Twitch Picks or via Twitter, with the hashtag #OWLMVP by adding the Twitter profile name or tag of the person they've chosen for the win.

You can vote for these finalists:

  • Qiulin “Guxue” Xu, Hangzhou Spark – @Guxue5
  • Hyun-Woo “Jjanu” Choi, Vancouver Titans – @JJANU_ow
  • Jay “Sinatraa” Won, San Francisco Shock – @sinatraa
  • Matthew “Super” DeLisi, San Francisco Shock – @super_OW
  • Ju-Seok “Twilight” Lee, Vancouver Titans – @Twilight_OW

All the results will subsequently be tracked on a leaderboard you can check out at the official Overwatch League page. In an effort to help fans figure out who they want to vote for, there will be weekly MVP Checkpoints that take place during broadcasts over the course of Stage 4. MVP Checkpoints will go over each player's influence as well as why they deserve to take the spot of MVP.

Fan votes will account for 35 percent of the final vote, and then they will be shuffled into the final ballots from league insiders. The winner will be announced on Friday, August 30 at the season playoffs at Blizzard Arena Los Angeles.

Overwatch League viewers, be sure you don't forget to cast your vote to be a part of this event! Keep it locked at Shacknews for additional updates. 

Senior Editor

Fueled by horror, rainbow-sugar-pixel-rushes, and video games, Brittany is a Senior Editor at Shacknews who thrives on surrealism and ultraviolence. Follow her on Twitter @MolotovCupcake and check out her portfolio for more. Like a fabulous shooter once said, get psyched!

From The Chatty
Hello, Meet Lola