When does Destiny 2: Forsaken release?

Learn when Destiny 2: Forsaken is releasing in your time zone.

0

As Destiny 2 players all around the world are preparing for the third, and quite possibly largest, piece of DLC to hit their favorite addictive game, they all want to know one thing: when does Destiny 2: Forsaken release? While we all know it’s coming out on September 4, that doesn’t do us any good – we want specific times!

Destiny 2: Forsaken release times

For the vast majority of the world, Destiny 2: Forsaken will be releasing on Tuesday, September 4, but for those who are a little more in the future (all of us in the Australasia and Eurasia region), the game will be releasing at some ungodly hour on September 5.

Luckily, the preload for Destiny 2: Forsaken has already been released into the wild, so now players simply need to wait for the correct time to tick over before they can launch themselves at the next chapter, and hopefully avenge Cayde-6.

Tuesday, September 4

  • 10:00 AM PDT
  • 01:00 PM EDT
  • 02:00 PM BRT
  • 06:00 PM BST
  • 07:00 PM CEST
  • 08:00 PM MSK

Wednesday, September 5

  • 01:00 AM SGT
  • 01:00 AM CST
  • 02:00 AM JST
  • 03:00 AM AEST

Destiny 2: Forsaken is now mere hours away from launching, and we here at Shacknews will be covering it intently over the coming days and weeks. Be sure to check out our Destiny 2 Complete Strategy Guide for dozens of articles including weapon breakdowns, collectible guides, and more.

Guides Editor

Hailing from the land down under, Sam Chandler is relatively new to the industry, getting his start a few years ago as a writer-for-hire. After bouncing round a few universities, securing a bachelor degree, and finding his feet, he's found his new family here at Shacknews as a Guides Editor. There's nothing he loves more than crafting a guide that will help someone. If you need help with a guide, or notice something not quite right, you can Tweet him: @SamuelChandler