How Long Is Amazon Prime Day?

How fast do you need to act on these limited time deals?

0

While it pales in comparison to Black Friday or even Boxing Day, Amazon’s Prime Day offers customers enrolled in Amazon’s Prime membership program access to a variety of exclusive deals. The event began back during the summer of 2015 when the internet commerce giant promoted the event to celebrate its 20th anniversary. Prime Day features constantly changing deals that run throughout the promotional period. If you are an Amazon Prime member, you’ll have a limited time to act if you want to secure some of these member-exclusive deals for yourself.

How Long Is Amazon Prime Day?

The fun begins for Prime members on July 16 at 3:00 PM ET (12:00 PM PT) for North America. The promotion is expected to run for 36 hours in total. If you have plans to do some discount shopping during Prime Day, you’ll need to complete your purchases by July 18 at 3:00 AM ET (12:00 AM PT). Any product that enjoys a Prime Day discount will return to its normal price beyond this time.

Amazon is offering early access to a variety of deals ahead of the official Prime Day start time. The majority of these offers are for its own products like Fire TV boxes or Alexa-enabled smart speakers, but the deals are hot. Additionally, you can find exclusive offers on things like Amazon Kindle Unlimited subscriptions or discount Prime Video rentals.

Prime Members can get a sneak peek at upcoming deals by visiting the Prime Day landing page. Under the upcoming deals, members can click on the “Watch This Deal” button and Amazon will send a notification when the deal for that specific item goes live. Good luck to all those planning on taking advantage of the Prime Day deals.

Contributing Tech Editor

Chris Jarrard likes playing games, crankin' tunes, and looking for fights on obscure online message boards. He understands that breakfast food is the only true food. Don't @ him.