What time does Xur come in Destiny 2?

Wondering when Xur shows up in Destiny 2? Find out what time Xur arrives each week for players all across the globe.

0

As Destiny 2 player are likely well aware, the merchant Xur shows up at a set time each week. Given that he tends to go by his own schedule, some players have trouble keeping track of when Xur is scheduled to appear or even where he can be found. Fortunately, the arrival of Xur corresponds with a set of pre-determined times for when he makes an appearance, and we've got those times listed below.


What time does Xur arrive in Destiny 2?

Xur arrives in Destiny 2 every Friday at 10 a.m. Pacific time. In the understanding that many players aren't in the Pacific time zone, we've put together the handy schedule below which is separated into various time zones across the globe. If you don’t see your time zone listed, you can use a time zone converter or a simple Google search to find out when Xur is expected to show up.

  • 10:00 a.m. PT Friday (western United States)
  • 12:00 p.m. CT Friday (central United States)
  • 05:00 p.m. GMT Friday (UK)
  • 01:00 a.m. HKT Saturday (Hong Kong)
  • 03:00 a.m. AEST Saturday (Brisbane)
  • 04:00 a.m. AEDT Saturday (Sydney)

Now that Xur is selling Fated Engrams after the recent Update 1.1.1.1, it’s important you go and visit the Agent of the Nine so you can expand your Exotic collection and nab something you’re missing. Remember, be sure to purchase any item’s you’re missing before buying the Fated Engram, as the engram is guaranteed to reward you with an item you do not own.

What time does Xur come in Destiny 2

If you’re in a time zone where Xur’s arrival is at a stupidly early hour in the morning, fret not: Xur usually hangs around for a few days, arriving on Friday and leaving on Sunday. With that said, it's certainly worth paying him a visit, as his shop is great place for players to track down rare goods like exotic weapons and armor. Just be sure to bring plenty of Legendary Shards.


Ever the punctual merchant, Xur arrives in Destiny 2 every Friday around noon central offering special wares to players with the right amount of currency. Don't miss out on Shacknews' vast collection of information concerning Bungie's hit sci-fi shooter — be sure to check out our complete Destiny 2 strategy guide for tips and details about gear, weapons, events, and much more.

Guides Editor

Hailing from the land down under, Sam Chandler is relatively new to the industry, getting his start a few years ago as a writer-for-hire. After bouncing round a few universities, securing a bachelor degree, and finding his feet, he's found his new family here at Shacknews as a Guides Editor. There's nothing he loves more than crafting a guide that will help someone. If you need help with a guide, or notice something not quite right, you can Tweet him: @SamuelChandler 

Filed Under
Hello, Meet Lola