Welcome to the New Shacknews

You're currently viewing the beginning of a full site renovation for Shacknews.com. You might find something working oddly. If you do, let us know! More exciting new features to follow.

PUBG Corp Delays Leaderboard Reset Due To Massive Player Base

Players will have to wait an extra week before the race to the top of the leaderboards begins anew.

1

PUBG Corp and Bluehole Studios have been itching to start a new season for their dedicated player base, but the astronomical growth of the game has turned into a bit of a roadblock. Due to the new players, the leaderboard reset will be delayed slightly as PUBG Corp makes some back-end improvements.

Previously, the development team intended to start the new season today. The team believes the extra weight on servers that comes with PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds incredible popularity would have prevented them from providing a comfortable gaming experience so, the new schedule is as follows:

Leaderboard Reset Schedule

  • Current leaderboards season ended: October 10th at 11AM KST / 4AM CEST / October 9th at 7PM PDT
  • New leaderboard season begins: October 17th at 11AM KST / 4AM CEST / October 16th at 7PM PDT
  • Users can still play the game until the new season begins, but the game results will not be recorded
  • There may be server maintenance before the new season and we will keep you updated with more details

If you haven't topped the leaderboards in PUBG yet, you're about to have a pretty rough go of it after the reset. The game has surpassed 1 million concurrent players and is quickly closing in on 2. Thus, you best work out your best strategies to survive the battle royale very soon.

From The Chatty