Shackpets | Available on iOS and Google Play Store

Battlefield 1's They Shall Not Pass DLC Coming in Two Weeks

Premium Pass members get it exclusively for two weeks before it is released to the masses.


DICE and EA have finally put a release date on the first DLC for Battlefield 1, They Shall Not Pass. Premium Pass holders will get it first on March 14, with everyone else getting access two weeks later.

The DLC adds the French Army, the Frontlines game mode, four new multiplayer maps, two new tanks and a Trench Raider elite class. DICE also updated the game last month to include a new max level for the classes, add combat ribbons, and more.

The news comes a few days after the full list of DLC for the game was revealed. The Russian front, amphibious warfare and WWI's biggest battles will all get their due sometime after They Shall Not Pass is released.

Battlefield 1 will have a free trial starting tomorrow and running through March 5. Xbox Live Gold members will get unlimited play time with access to all multiplayer and single-player offerings. Origin for PC players will get 10 hours of play time with the full multiplayer experience on two maps, and the first two single-player War Stories of the games acclaimed single player. Progress will carry over if you purchase the full game.

Contributing Editor
From The Chatty
Hello, Meet Lola