Rock Band 3 DLC: Valentine's Day Heartache Tunes

Rock Band 3 developer Harmonix has announced that it'll be ringing in Valentine's Day--also known as Oh What's the Point, I Give up, This Is Stupid Anyway Day--with a pack of heart-breaking downloadable content duets for the rhythm game.

    February Heartache Duets Pack
    • Animotion - "Obsession"
    • B.o.B. (featuring Hayley Williams) - "Airplanes"
    • Bonnie Tyler - "Total Eclipse of the Heart"
    • The Human League - "Don't You Want Me"
    • Lady Antebellum - "Need You Now"
    • Meat Loaf - "Paradise by the Dashboard Light"
    • Stevie Nicks - "Stop Draggin' My Heart Around"

If there's a better way to celebrate VD than by belting out 'Total Eclipse of the Heart' by Bonnie Tyler or The Human League's classic 'Don't You Want Me,' I've yet to do it.

The seven tracks will be released for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and Wii on February 11, priced at $2 (160 Microsoft Points; 200 Wii Points) a pop. The full February Heartache Duets Pack will cost $11 (880 MS Points; 1,100 WP). Only one song, the Steve Nicks track, will receive to a $0.99 Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansion.

From The Chatty
  • reply
    February 9, 2011 1:40 PM

    Semi-related news: Activision just killed the Guitar Hero franchise.

Hello, Meet Lola