Rock Band DLC: Blondie, KMFDM, Eels and More

Next week's batch of Rock Band downloadable content will be an eclectic affair, developer Harmonix has announced, with eight singles from eight very different artists.

  • Blondie - "Rapture"
  • dc Talk - "Jesus Freak"
  • The Decemberists - "The Perfect Crime # 2"
  • Eagles of Death Metal - "I Only Want You" +
  • Eels - "Saturday Morning" +
  • Family Force 5 - "Love Addict"
  • KMFDM - "Sturm & Drang"
  • La Roux - "Bulletproof" +
    All tracks are original master recordings.
    Those marked with a + will be released for LEGO Rock Band too.
The grab-bag of tracks will be released for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and Wii on August 4, priced at $1.99 (160 Microsoft Points, 200 Wii Points) a piece.
From The Chatty
  • reply
    July 30, 2010 8:22 AM

    That is a nice little esoteric collection. Very glad to see more KMFDM. Eels are good, obviously. And Rapture is a classic, though not sure about those being able to do those vocals.

    • reply
      July 30, 2010 8:37 AM

      Of all the Kick-Ass songs KMFDM has done why oh why would they pick that song? What ever KMFDM isn't KMFDM anymore anyways. Check out Slick Idiot if you want to see the real KMFDM

      • reply
        July 30, 2010 10:10 AM

        I'm wearing a Slick Idiot t-shirt as I type this, and I still very much enjoy KMFDM.

        Still, Sturm & Drang is an odd choice. I'm not aware of all the KMFDM stuff available on RB, but I think Bait & Switch, Looking For Strange, or Superhero would have worked better.

Hello, Meet Lola