More Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock Tracks Revealed

Monsters of rock including Blue Oyster Cult, Deep Purple, Edgar Winter, Pantera, Poison and The White Stripes will be featured in Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock, publisher Activision revealed today with a new round of track listing announcements.

A total of twenty-two further tracks of the final game's "more than 90" were revealed in this latest blast, meaning that there's little left unknown as the November launch of Neversoft Entertainment's Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and Wii rhythm game approaches.

Alice Cooper and The Runaways were pulled back into the studio to re-record their respective tracks 'No More Mr. Nice Guy' and 'Cherry Bomb' for Warriors of Rock.

"I am a Warrior of Rock! Younger fans getting exposed to true classic rock songs is one of my personal crusades," said Alice Cooper in the press release, echoing Rush's similar sentiments. "The new audience listening to the classic songs of today, like 'No More Mr. Nice Guy,' will hopefully be inspired to write the classic songs of tomorrow."

  • Alice Cooper - "No More Mr. Nice Guy"
  • Alter Bridge - "Ties That Bind"
  • Atreyu - "Ravenous"
  • Bad Brains - "Re-Ignition (Live)"
  • Blue Oyster Cult - "Burning For You"
  • Bush - "Machinehead"
  • Deep Purple - "Burn"
  • Edgar Winter - "Free Ride"
  • Five Finger Death Punch - "Hard To See"
  • George Thorogood and The Destroyers - "Move It On Over (Live)"
  • Lynyrd Skynyrd - "Call Me The Breeze (Live)"
  • Pantera - "I'm Broken"
  • Poison - "Unskinny Bop"
  • The Ramones - "Theme From Spiderman"
  • Rise Against - "Savior"
  • The Runaways - "Cherry Bomb"
  • Steve Vai - "Speeding"
  • Strung Out - "Calling"
  • Styx - "Renegade"
  • Sum 41 - "Motivation"
  • Them Crooked Vultures - "Scumbag Blues"
  • The White Stripes - "Seven Nation Army"
From The Chatty
Hello, Meet Lola