Guitar Hero Released on iPhone, iPod touch


Extending its Rock Band rivalry to the iPhone and iPod touch, Activision today released Guitar Hero to the iTunes App Store. Developed by Guitar Hero Nintendo DS maker Vicarious Visions, the game is also compatible with, but not optimized for, iPad.

Priced at $2.99, the 106MB download includes six tunes, with a number of additional ditties available in the form of $1.99 Song Packs, which include three songs each.

    Base Songs:

    • Queen - "We Are The Champions"

    • Rise Against - "Savior"

    • The Rolling Stones - "Paint It Black"

    • Vampire Weekend - "Cousins"

    • Weezer - "Say It Ain't So"

    • The White Stripes - "Seven Nation Army"

    Downloadable Content ($1.99 per Song Pack)

      Song Pack featuring The Faint, Minus the Bear and Silversun Pickups:

      • The Faint - "The Geeks Were Right"

      • Minus the Bear - "Secret Country"

      • Silversun Pickups - "Substitution"

      Song Pack featuring Band of Skulls, Obits and The White Stripes:

      • Band of Skulls - "Death By Diamonds And Pearls"

      • Obits - "Two-Headed Coin"

      • The White Stripes - "Blue Orchid"

      Song Pack featuring Darkest Hour, The Dillinger Escape Plan and Protest the Hero:

      • Darkest Hour - "The Tides"

      • The Dillinger Escape Plan - "Farewell, Mona Lisa"

      • Protest the Hero - "Limb From Limb"

      Song Pack featuring A Day to Remember, AFI and Breaking Benjamin:

      • A Day to Remember - "I'm Made Of Wax, Larry, What Are You Made Of?"

      • AFI - "Medicate"

      • Breaking Benjamin - "Diary of Jane"

      Song Pack featuring Vampire Weekend

      • "A-Punk"

      • "Giving Up The Gun"

      • "Holiday"

      Song Pack featuring Queen

      • "Another One Bites The Dust"

      • "Fat Bottomed Girls"

      • "Killer Queen"

Chris Faylor was previously a games journalist creating content at Shacknews.

From The Chatty
  • reply
    June 7, 2010 5:54 PM

    Looks a bit like Tap tap. The song selection mostly sucks though :(

Hello, Meet Lola