Guitar Hero World Tour's July DLC Revealed

It wasn't all Guitar Hero 5 for Activision today, as the publisher also issued a list of the downlodable content coming soon to the previous iteration, Guitar Hero World Tour.

Remember, Guitar Hero World Tour DLC is compatible with Guitar Hero 5, except for an unspecified "limited number of songs" that are seemingly tied up in licensing.

    Victory Track Pack - July 9 (Today)
    • A Day To Remember - "NJ Legion Iced Tea"
    • The Sleeping - "Bomb the World"
    • Silverstein - "I Am The Arsonist"
    Eagles of Death Metal Track Pack - July 16
    • "Anything Cept The Truth"
    • "Cherry Cola"
    • "I Only Want You"
    Vagrant Records Track Pack - July 23
    • Thrice - "All the World is Mad"
    • Alexisonfire - "Young Cardinals"
    • Senses Fail - "The Martyr"
    Knuckle Sandwich Track Pack - July 30
    • Protest the Hero - "Bloodmeat"
    • Dropkick Murphys - "I'm Shipping up to Boston"
    • Against Me! - "New Wave"

Each of the above tunes will be available individually on PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and Wii for $2 / 200 Wii Points / 200 Microsoft Points, with the various three-song Track Pack bundles hitting PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 for $5.50 / 440 Microsoft Points a pop.

From The Chatty
  • reply
    July 9, 2009 1:55 PM

    both rb2 and gh DLC has been sucking. Give us some real songs guys.

    • reply
      July 10, 2009 11:54 AM

      these do happen to be real songs, and quite good ones at that