Shackpets | Available on iOS and Google Play Store

The Beatles: Rock Band Trailer, First Songs Confirmed, Downloadable Albums Revealed

Fresh out of Microsoft's E3 presentation we have the first in-game look at The Beatles: Rock Band, along with the first ten announced songs from the game's full 45.

Full albums will be released as downloadable content, with the first up being Abbey Road shortly after launch. It was also revealed that the song All You Need Is Love will be exclusive to Xbox Live, with all proceeds going to Doctors Without Borders.

Below you'll find the first ten tracks confirmed to be in The Beatles: Rock Band.

  • I Saw Her Standing There
  • I Want To Hold Your Hand
  • I Feel Fine
  • Daytripper
  • Taxman
  • I Am the Walrus
  • Back in the USSR
  • Octopus's Garden
  • Here Comes The Sun
  • Get Back
Following the trailer, Paul McCartney, Ringo Starr, Yoko Ono and George Harrison's son took to the stage offering praise. "The game is good," said Starr, "The graphics are very good." McCartney added "We love the game it's fantastic," quipping "Who'd ever have thought we'd end up as androids?"

The Beatles: Rock Band arrives September 9 for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and Wii.

From The Chatty
  • reply
    June 1, 2009 10:54 AM

    The visuals on I Am The Walrus looked amazing.

Hello, Meet Lola