Rock Band Gets Iron Maiden DLC on June 9

Are you ready to run to the hills, for real this time? Developer Harmonix just sent out the latest issue of its Rock Band Community Zine, revealing that the multi-instrument music game series will receive a sizable dollop of downloadable Iron Maiden tunes soon.

The best part is that, finally, you can replace the "Run to the Hills" cover (from the first Rock Band) and the downloadable "Number of the Beast" cover with the originals.

  1. Aces High (Live)
  2. 2 Minutes to Midnight
  3. The Trooper
  4. Wasted Years
  5. The Number of the Beast
  6. Run to the Hills
  7. Can I Play With Madness
  8. The Clarivoyant
  9. Powerslave
  10. Fear of the Dark (Live)
  11. Hallowed Be Thy Named (Live)
  12. Iron Maiden (Live)

The live recordings are apparently from the band's "Flight 666" documentary, with the remaining tunes utilizing the the original master track recordings.

Expect the tracks to hit Xbox 360 and Wii on June 9, with PS3 on June 12. No word on a bundle price, but each individual song will probably go for the usual 160 MS Points ($2).

Update The 12-track bundle will go for 1600 MS Points ($20) on PS3 and Xbox 360.

From The Chatty
  • reply
    May 28, 2009 1:57 PM


Hello, Meet Lola