Rock Band Track Pack: Classic Rock Puts Old DLC in Shiny New Standalone Package

In its latest effort to bring downloadable content to a wider audience, music game developer Harmonix today announced Rock Band Track Pack: Classic Rock, which collects 20 formerly download-only songs in a $29.99 standalone retail release.

The Classic Pack will hit PS2, PS3, Xbox 360 and Wii on May 19. Those that buy the Xbox 360 or PlayStation 3 versions will be able to export the included tracks for use in Rock Band or Rock Band 2 via online connectivity. While the pack doesn't require any past Rock Band games, players will need to get their hands on compatible instruments.

The pack contains the following 20 songs, all which are currently available for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 owners to buy and download at $2 a pop or less:

  1. Boston - "Peace of Mind"
  2. Boston - "Rock and Roll Band"
  3. Dead Kennedys - "California Uber Alles"
  4. Dead Kennedys - "Holiday in Cambodia"
  5. Free - "All Right Now"
  6. George Thorogood & the Destroyers - "Bad to the Bone"
  7. James Gang Funk - "#49"
  8. Jethro Tull - "Hymn 43"
  9. Lenny Kravitz - "Let Love Rule"
  10. Pat Benatar - "Hit Me With Your Best Shot"
  11. The Police - "Can't Stand Losing You"
  12. The Police - "Truth Hits Everybody"
  13. Rush - "Closer to the Heart"
  14. Rush - "Red Barchetta"
  15. Siouxsie and The Banshees - "Kiss Them For Me"
  16. Steve Miller Band - "Take the Money and Run"
  17. Steve Miller Band - "The Joker"
  18. The Stone Roses - "Love Spreads"
  19. The Who - "Baba O'Riley"
  20. The Who - "Behind Blue Eyes"

Chris Faylor was previously a games journalist creating content at Shacknews.

From The Chatty
Hello, Meet Lola