Full Guitar Hero: Metallica Tracklist Revealed

The full 49-song tracklist for Guitar Hero: Metallica has been unveiled by the band itself, revealing a total of 28 Metallica tunes and 21 tracks from other artists.

The PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 versions, developed by Neversoft, are due out March 29, with Budcat's Wii and PlayStation 2 iterations hitting later in the spring.

Guitar, bass, drum and vocal play will be available, with the game packing an Expert+ difficulty level that allows drummers to utilize dual bass pedals.

    Metallica Tracks:
    • All Nightmare Long
    • Battery
    • Creeping Death
    • Disposable Heroes
    • Dyers Eve
    • Enter Sandman
    • Fade To Black
    • Fight Fire With Fire
    • For Whom The Bell Tolls
    • Frantic
    • Fuel
    • Hit The Lights
    • King Nothing
    • Master of Puppets
    • Mercyful Fate (Medley)
    • No Leaf Clover
    • Nothing Else Matters
    • One
    • Orion
    • Sad But True
    • Seek And Destroy
    • The Memory Remains
    • The Shortest Straw
    • The Thing That Should Not Be
    • The Unforgiven
    • Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
    • Wherever I May Roam
    • Whiplash

    If you downloaded the "Death Magnetic" album for Xbox and PS3, those ten songs will play in their entirety in the full game mode. PS2 and Wii versions (coming in the Spring, most likely in early May) will include "Broken Beat & Scarred," "Cyanide" and "My Apocalypse" since they are not compatible with the Death Magnetic downloadable content.

    Other Artists:

    • Alice In Chains - No Excuses
    • Bob Seger - Turn The Page
    • Corrosion of Conformity - Albatross
    • Diamond Head - Am I Evil?
    • Foo Fighters - Stacked Actors
    • Judas Priest - Hell Bent For Leather
    • Kyuss - Demon Cleaner
    • Lynyrd Skynyrd - Tuesdays Gone
    • Machine Head - Beautiful Mourning
    • Mastodon - Blood And Thunder
    • Mercyful Fate - Evil
    • Michael Schenker Group - Armed and Ready
    • Motorhead - Ace of Spades
    • Queen - Stone Cold Crazy
    • Samhain - Mother of Mercy
    • Slayer - War Ensemble
    • Social Distortion - Mommy's Little Monster
    • Suicidal Tendencies - War Inside My Head
    • System of a Down - Toxicity
    • The Sword - Black River
    • Thin Lizzy - The Boys Are Back in Town

Chris Faylor was previously a games journalist creating content at Shacknews.

From The Chatty
  • reply
    January 23, 2009 8:00 PM


    Awesome tracklist.
    This is about as good as it gets.

    • reply
      January 24, 2009 5:54 AM

      Yeah having "One" for the bridge section alone is worth it. That double bass kick, Morse code section gives me goosebumps every time I hear it.

Hello, Meet Lola