Guitar Hero Gets Nirvana, European DLC Today

Adding to the previously announced December DLC lineup and today's Nirvana Track Pack, another set of downloadable content for Guitar Hero World Tour has been announced, revealing the forthcoming additions of several European bands.

Both the Nirvana Track Pack and European Track Pack Vol. 1 will be available for download today, with the European Track Pack Vol. 2 coming later in the month.

The tracks will hit PlayStation 3, Wii and Xbox 360 for $2 a piece, a sum that translates to 160 Microsoft Points or 200 Wii Points. PS3 and Xbox 360 owners can also purchase 3-song packs, which go for $5.50 / 440 Microsoft Points and offer a savings of $0.50.

    Nirvana Track Pack - December 11
    • Nirvana - "Negative Creep"
    • Nirvana - "You Know You're Right"
    • Nirvana - "Sliver"
    European Track Pack Vol. 1 - December 11
    • Sportfreunde Stiller (German) - "'54, '74, '90, 2010"
    • Negrita (Italian) - "Mama Mae"
    • BB Brunes (French) - "Dis Moi"
    European Track Pack Vol. 2 - "Later This Month"
    • Backyard Babies (Swedish) - "Degenerated"
    • Fito Y Fitipaldis (Spanish) - "Por La Boca Vive El Pez"
    • Di-Rect (Dutch) - "Johnny"

Chris Faylor was previously a games journalist creating content at Shacknews.

From The Chatty
  • reply
    December 11, 2008 2:14 PM

    Lame. I so wanted to do "Rape Me" in guitar hero.

    • reply
      December 11, 2008 4:45 PM

      Still, Negative Creep and YKYR are fantastic.

Hello, Meet Lola