Guitar Hero World Tour December DLC Unveiled: Smashing Pumpkins, Nirvana, Eagles, More


The December DLC lineup for Guitar Hero World Tour has been revealed by publisher Activision, revealing the new tunes that owners of the Neversoft and Vicarious Visions-developed music game will be able to purchase and download later this month.

The below tracks will hit PlayStation 3, Wii and Xbox 360, priced individually at $2, which translates to 160 Microsoft Points and 200 Wii Points. PS3 and Xbox 360 owners can also purchase 3-song packs, which go for $5.50 and offer a savings of $0.50.

Obviously, those prices do not apply to the free Reggae Rock Track Pack.

    The Smashing Pumpkins Track Pack - December 4
    • "1979"
    • "Everlasting Gaze"
    • "G.L.O.W."
    Nirvana Track Pack - December 11
    • "Negative Creep"
    • "You Know You're Right"
    • "Sliver"
    The Eagles Track Pack - December 18
    • "Frail Grasp on the Big Picture"
    • "Life in the Fast Lane"
    • "One of These Nights"
    Reggae Rock Track Pack (Free) - December 23
    • "Jimi" - Slightly Stoopid (Free)
    • "Your Face" - Pepper (Free)
    • "Sacrifice" - Expendables (Free)

Chris Faylor was previously a games journalist creating content at Shacknews.

From The Chatty
  • reply
    December 3, 2008 7:26 AM

    Couple okay songs there, but I'm still glad I only rented GH:WT.

    HMX 4 Life... =D

    • reply
      December 3, 2008 7:56 AM

      harmonix bake me a You Know You're Right RIGHT FUCKING NOW >:(

Hello, Meet Lola