Rock Band DLC: Rush Arrives with Bad Religion, Hot Hot Heat, Sleater-Kinney and More

The newest batch of downloadable songs for Harmonix's hit Rock Band series is on the way. Rush's album Moving Pictures--once delayed by "technical issues"-- had its issues sorted out.

Six more tracks including Bad Religion and The Cult are also on the way, and all of them will hit Xbox Live Marketplace next Tuesday, September 23, and the PlayStation Store on Thursday, September 25.

Today's newly-announced songs are all master tracks and will be available for 160 Points ($2):

  • Bad Religion - Sorrow
  • The Cult - She Sells Sanctuary
  • Hot Hot Heat - Bandages
  • Kasabian - Shoot the Runner
  • Sleater-Kinney - You're No Rock N Roll Fun
  • Stone Roses - Love Spreads
Rush's "Moving Pictures," originally scheduled for last month, will be for sale for 880 Microsoft Points ($11) with individual tracks available for 160 Points ($2):
  • Tom Sawyer (original version)
  • Red Barchetta
  • YYZ
  • Limelight (original version)
  • The Camera Eye
  • Witch Hunt
  • Vital Signs
From The Chatty
  • reply
    September 19, 2008 11:39 AM

    Hahahahahaha, Hot Hot Heat. Oh man. I'm so buying that. So obnoxiously catchy.

    • reply
      September 19, 2008 11:41 AM

      Bandages bandages bandages bandagesesssss

      yeah I am not buying that. It will get annoying ;)

      In other news I am mad that all of these Rush masters are coming out after I bought all of the cover versions..

Hello, Meet Lola