More Guitar Hero World Tour Songs Confirmed: Dinosaur Jr., Bob Seger, System of a Down, Others

It seems a day can't go by without more Guitar Hero World Tour (PS2, PS3, 360, Wii) tracks being announced, and today IGN has the honor of unveiling a few more:
  • Airbourne - "Too Much Too Young..."
  • Black Rebel Motorcycle Club - "Weapon of Choice"
  • Bob Seger - "Hollywood Nights"
  • Dinosaur Jr. - "Feel The Pain"
  • Silversun Pickups - "Lazy Eye"
  • Survivor - "Eye of the Tiger"
  • Black Label Society - "Stillborn"
  • Metallica - "Trapped Under Ice"
  • System of a Down - "B.Y.O.B.
Curiously, the site lists several other "previously announced" tracks that were not, to this reporter's knowledge, confirmed before, though Activision has since confirmed their legitimacy to Shacknews:

  • Blink 182 - "Dammit"
  • Linkin Park - "What I've Done"
  • Paramore - "Misery Business"
  • The Doors - "Love Me Two Times"
  • The Eagles - "Hotel California"

The above tracks join the following confirmed list of artists and songs, which is culled from all of Shacknews' previous coverage:

Meanwhile, the following artists and tracks are believed to be included due to leaks or Activision-issued media:

Bringing drums and vocals to the one-time guitar-only franchise this fall, Guitar Hero World Tour is being developed by Neversoft for the Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3, with Budcat handling the PS2 release and Vicarious Visions on the Wii edition.

Chris Faylor was previously a games journalist creating content at Shacknews.

From The Chatty
  • reply
    August 8, 2008 9:47 AM

    Trapped Under Ice, what an odd choice.

    • reply
      August 8, 2008 6:29 PM

      Most definately. What, was 'Escape' taken?

      It's like they are rationing the good songs now that this play along thing has gotten huge.

      • reply
        August 8, 2008 11:00 PM

        You're just saying that because you're afraid you won't be able to play it.

Hello, Meet Lola