New Guitar Hero World Tour Tracks Confirmed: Michael Jackson, The Doors, Interpol, More

Several new tracks set to appear in Neversoft's upcoming rhythm sequel Guitar Hero World Tour have been listed in a preview of the game in Stuff Magazine, as revealed by scans of the publication posted on the Guitar Hero community forums.

The newly confirmed tracks include:

  • Steve Miller Band - "The Joker"
  • Interpol - "Obstacle 1"
  • The Doors - "Light My Fire"
  • Michael Jackson - "Beat It"
  • Linkin Park - "In The End"
  • Smashing Pumpkins - "Bullet with Butterfly Wings"

The preview also lists several new bands confirmed to appear in the game, including Nirvana, the Beastie Boys, and Muse in addition to other groups already known to appear in the game.

No specific tracks for those acts were listed, though two of the bands, Van Halen and the Foo Fighters, were previously confirmed with their respective songs "Hot for Teacher" and "Everlong."

Guitar Hero World Tour is scheduled to arrive on PS2, PS3, Xbox 360 and Wii this fall. Be sure to check out our previous coverage for other confirmed tracks, including such artists as Sublime, Ozzy Osbourne, and Jimi Hendrix.

From The Chatty
Hello, Meet Lola