How To Sign Up For PUBG's 4x4 Savage Map Beta

The smaller, fourth map for PUBG goes live in an experimental server tonight. Here's how to get access.

0

At GDC 2018, PlayerUnknown teased a new island map for PUBG. It features some new textures and designs for buildings and more opportunities to maneuver over water but, most importantly, is a more condensed battleground. The release date for the new 4x4 island map, codenamed Savage, hasn't been set yet, but players can sign up for an opportunity to play the map's beta in the PUBG experimental server. Here's how.

How To Sign Up For The Savage Map Beta

Access to the 4x4 Savage map, down from the 8x8 standard of previous maps, starts tonight. Players have to connect their Steam accounts on the redemption website to prove they own the game before receiving a key that can be redeemed for a code that will start the download for the experimental server. The experimental test server runs from April 2 to April 5 and here's the detailed schedule below:

Open: April 2nd 7PM PDT / April 3rd 4AM CEST / April 3rd 11AM KST
Close: April 5th 4AM PDT / April 5th  1PM CEST / April 5th 8PM KST

There's no NDA for this experimental test, so expect some video content from Shacknews once the new map goes live. Further experimental server details can be found in the new forum.


To catch up on the latest patch, take a look at the weapon customization and region locking update. Also, don't forget to study the How To Stay Alive guide for PUBG. With the smaller map, we may be updating it with a few new tips.

News Editor

Charles Singletary Jr keeps the updates flowing as the News Editor, breaking stories while investigating the biggest topics in gaming and technology. He's pretty active on Twitter, so feel free to reach out to him @The_CSJR. Got a hot tip? Email him at Charles.Singletary@Shacknews.com.