X
X

How and where to watch the Nintendo Switch January livestream event

Nintendo's Switch livestream will air tomorrow, Thursday, January 12, at 8:00 p.m. PT / 11:00 p.m. ET.

The event will be broadcast on Nintendo's website, YouTube channel, and Twitch channel.

Nintendo's got two full days of Switch reveals planned, beginning with tomorrow night's livestream. The company will reveal details such as the Switch's price, the exact date it will release in March, and offer a glimpse at the lineup of games available at launch.

Bright and early on Friday the 13th, Nintendo will kick off a Treehouse livestream at 6:30 a.m. PT / 9:30 a.m. ET. The Treehouse event will offer an "in-depth look at coming games" likely focused on Switch's launch library.

While Nintendo reps swing around their Treehouse, members of the gaming press will stick to ground level to go hands-on with several Switch launch games. Asif Khan and Steve Watts, Shack's CEO and editor-in-chief, respectively, will be at the event to give their impressions of the games. Look for impressions pieces throughout the day on Friday.

Shacknews is already switching gears for Nintendo coverage. Check out the following articles to get up the speed before tomorrow's livestream.

Confirmed Nintendo Switch News

Visit Chatty to Join The Conversation