X
X

Pokemon Go gets special Thanksgiving 2016 in-game event

The Pokemon Company and Niantic have announced it will be launching a special in-game event for Thanksgiving as a way to give thanks to its players for their continued support.

Starting on November 23rd at 12am UTC (4pm PST / 7pm EST on 11/22) and ending on November 30th at 12am UTC (4pm PST / 7pm EST on 11/29), Pokemon Go Trainers will be able to earn double the number of experience points and Stardust when completing in-game actions.

This marks the third special in-game event Niantic has launched for Pokemon Go. Its first in-game event occurred during Halloween, while the second occurred just earlier this month. This marks the first time Niantic has offered bonus experience points, so if you’ve been wanting an easy way to level up, this week is your perfect opportunity.

Visit Chatty to Join The Conversation