Capcom Arcade Cabinet begins February 19, features detailed

Capcom has a long history in the industry, and in its heyday was known for its variety of arcade machines. It only makes sense, then, that to celebrate the company's 30th birthday, it's banking on that legacy with the Capcom Arcade Cabinet. The collection of arcade games is set to start releasing later this month, and will include a total of 15 games in all. Two bonus titles available for those who purchase them all.

The games will be purchasable in set "packs" or individually, and each game will come with DIP switch functionality, art gallery, sound gallery, and a music player. The DIP switch settings let you adjust factors like lives or difficulty. You can turn on "Casual Mode" in case you just want to make it to the end, or "Training" mode to get infinite lives and improve your skills. The games will feature global leaderboards, a Japanese or international toggle, and online 2-player in select games. Finally, PlayStation 3 players will be able to capture gameplay footage and post it on YouTube, while Xbox 360 players can post screenshots to Facebook.

The first pack includes Black Tiger for free. The two bonus games that you get for buying all 15 are still under wraps. The games from each pack will go on sale individually when the next pack hits. Check below for the full list of releases with dates and prices.

Game Pack 1 - February 19/20 - $4.99

  • Black Tiger

  • 1943: Battle of Midway

  • Avenger

Game Pack 2 - March 5/6 - $9.99

  • Ghosts ‘n Goblins

  • Gun.Smoke

  • Section Z

Game Pack 3 - March 19/20 - $9.99

  • Side Arms

  • The Speed Rumbler

  • Exed Exes (Savage Bees)

Game Pack 4 - April 2/3 - $9.99

  • Commando

  • Legendary Wings

  • Trojan

Game Pack 5 - April 16/17 - $9.99

  • 1942

  • SonSon

  • Pirate Ship Higemaru

All-in-One Pack - May 21/22 - $29.99