Jet Set Radio HD includes entire soundtrack

Sega has been unsure if it would be able to keep the full Jet Set Radio soundtrack in tact. The company has estimated around 70% of it would return from the original. But Sega announced today that the full soundtrack will be appearing in the game when it launches this summer--unlike another HD re-release. In fact, Sega's HD revamp will include all the songs from every regional release around the world.

"We not only got the full Japanese soundtrack, not just the full European soundtrack, or even just the full North American soundtrack – no no – we got the worldwide soundtrack!"

The soundtrack features 25 songs in all, and includes a mixture of tracks from Sega alongside selected picks from B.B. Rights, Rob Zombie, and Jurassic 5. A price and release date haven't been disclosed, but it sounds like fans of the original and its eclectic music selections should be pleased when it hits.

Select licensed tracks:

  • Electric Tooth Brush - Toronto
  • Everybody Jump Around - Richard Jacques
  • OK House - Idol Taxi
  • Bout the City - Reps
  • Funky Radio - B.B. Rights
  • Mischievous Boy - Castle Logical
  • Yellow Bream - F-Fields
  • Just Got Wicked - Cold
  • Dragula - Rob Zombie
  • Slow - Professional Murder Music
  • Improvise - Jurassic 5
  • Patrol Knob - Mixmaster Mike
  • Recipe for the Perfect Afro - Feature Cast
  • Funky Plucker - Semi Detached

The Sega Blog has the full track list. Jet Set Radio HD will be available this summer on PC, PS3, and Xbox 360. A Vita version is also in the works.