Rock Band Nets KISS, Soundgarden, Chili Peps

KISS, Soundgarden and Red Hot Chili Peppers mark the latest bands to jump on the kickin' Rock Band bandwagon of awesome. Songs from all three bands appear in the game as master tracks.

KISS brings rock anthem "Detroit Rock City," Soundgarden attempts to suck all the joy from life with "Black Hole Sun," and the members of Red Hot Chili Peppers do whatever it is that they're still doing these days with "Dani California."

First reported by 1UP, today's announcement brings the game's total track list to the cataclysmic rockitude of 34 beloved tunes, which are as follows:

- The Who, "Won't Get Fooled Again"
- Mountain, "Mississippi Queen" (cover recording)
- David Bowie, "Suffragette City"
- Black Sabbath, "Paranoid" (cover recording)
- Blue Oyster Cult, "Don't Fear the Reaper"
- The Ramones, "Blitzkrieg Bop"
- Deep Purple, "Highway Star"
- Rolling Stones, "Gimme Shelter"
- KISS, "Detroit Rock City"

- Rush, "Tom Sawyer" (cover recording)
- Bon Jovi, "Wanted Dead or Alive"
- The Clash, "Should I Stay or Should I Go"
- Faith No More, "Epic"
- Pixies, "Wave of Mutilation"

- Foo Fighters, "Learn to Fly"
- Metallica, "Enter Sandman"
- Nirvana, "In Bloom"
- Stone Temple Pilots, "Vasoline"
- Weezer, "Say It Ain't So"
- Smashing Pumpkins, "Cherub Rock"
- Radiohead, "Creep"
- Beastie Boys, "Sabotage"
- Hole, "Celebrity Skin"
- Garbage, "I Think I'm Paranoid"
- Soundgarden, "Black Hole Sun"

- The Hives, "Main Offender"
- Queens of the Stone Age, "Go With the Flow"
- The Strokes, "Reptilia"
- Jet, "Are You Gonna Be My Girl"
- OK Go, "Here It Goes Again"
- Nine Inch Nails, "The Hand That Feeds"
- Freezepop, "Brain Power"
- Yeah Yeah Yeahs, "Maps"
- Red Hot Chili Peppers, "Dani California"

Harmonix's Rock Band arrives on PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 this fall.