Uncharted 4 open beta date possibly leaked

Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End multiplayer beta took place late last year, although it was only open to those who purchased Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection. If you were unable to participate in the previous beta, you might be able to participate in a new open beta that’s expected to run this weekend.

Neither Sony or Naughty Dog have made any official announcements regarding the Uncharted 4 Multiplayer Open Weekend, but a listing has popped up on the European PlayStation Network. The listing, which has since been removed, mentions the open beta will run from March 4 17:00 GMT (9am PT / 12pm ET) and will finish on March 6.

The listing says we should expect to participate in team deathmatch across three maps, all of which are based on locations found in the single-player campaign.

We’ve reached out to Sony and Naughty Dog for comment and will update this story accordingly.

Visit Chatty to Join The Conversation