Just Dance 2014 tracklist is 20% Nicki Minaj so far

Look, I've written for Shacknews for four years so I'm familiar with the demographic. I know that you, dear reader, are probably not hugely excited about Ubisoft annualising the Just Dance series, even if Just Dance 2014's announcement today does confirm another next-gen launch title. But, get this: of the ten songs revealed so far for Just Dance 2014, a whopping 20% are by Nicki Minaj. Oh, now you're interested!

Just Dance 2014 is due October 8 on current-gen consoles, then will be a launch game on Xbox One and PlayStation 4. It's better and stuff with new features and things but look at these songs:

  • Feel This Moment – Pitbull ft. Christina Aguilera

  • Pound The Alarm – Nicki Minaj

  • Starships – Nicki Minaj

  • Kiss You – One Direction

  • She Wolf (Falling to Pieces) – David Guetta ft. Sia

  • Turn Up The Love – Far East Movement ft. Cover Drive

  • Troublemaker – Olly Murs ft. Flo Rida

  • Gentleman – PSY

  • Candy – Robbie Williams

  • I Will Survive – Gloria Gaynor

That's right: both Starships and Pound The Alarm! We can only hope that this 1:5 proportion is maintained as more tracks are revealed. Look, official announcement trailer: