Rock Band DLC: Dio, The Smiths, Morrissey and More

By Alice O'Connor, Sep 10, 2010 11:40am PDT

Harmonix has announed next week's batch of Rock Band downloadable content, revealing an assortment of tracks including several that'll feel instantly familiar to anyone who spent a portion of the seventies, eighties or nineties clad in black.

  • Dio - "Holy Diver" +

  • Dio - "Stand Up and Shout" +

  • Juliana Hatfield - "Nirvana"

  • Morrissey - "Irish Blood, English Heart"

  • Silverchair - "Straight Lines"

  • The Smiths - "This Charming Man" +

  • Underoath - "Writing on the Walls"

    All tracks are original master recordings. Those marked with a + will hit the LEGO Rock Band Music Store too.

Rocking onto Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and Wii on September 14, all the tracks will run you $2 (160 Microsoft Points, 200 Wii Points) a pop.

Click here to comment...


See All Comments | 3 Threads | 14 Comments
  • As a long-time fan of Silverchair I'm pretty disappointed that Straight Lines is in Rock Band before tracks like Pure Massacre, Freak, Abuse Me...their earlier and awesome tracks. Silverchair is kinda weird like that though, I can see them passing on their older stuff to push their more recent music.

    Tomorrow is one of their most well known tracks, it was their first single for their first album and it was (supposedly) first played in the US on 99X in Atlanta. Their first US show was in Atlanta at the Atlanta has at least some history with Silverchair, but the last time I saw them in Atlanta was 3 years ago and they played Young Modern almost in its entirety and didn't play a lot of their great older tracks like Tomorrow. That just seems weird to me. That's like Led Zeppelin not playing Stairway to Heaven or The Eagles not playing Hotel California...relatively speaking.